Drystone Wall with Light falling through


 « Back [Please click the book's Title to go to Bibliography Entry]

Table of Contents

Collected Plays for Children (2001)

This volume collects the plays originally published in The Coming of the Kings ... (1970) and The Tiger's Bones (1974) plus an unpublished play, »The Pig Organ«. However, this is not the ›complete‹ body of Hughes's plays for children.

The Coming of the Kings

The Tiger's Bones

Beauty and the Beast

Sean, the Fool, the Devil and the Cats


The Pig Organ [previously uncollected]